Site logo

Canada has been removed from the list of countries whose travelers are allowed on the territory of the European Union

If you are planning to travel to Europe, you may need to reconsider your project! The EU’s safe travel list has reportedly been updated and Canada is not on it.

The European Union’s safe travel list has been reduced for the first time in more than two months. The list, which includes 11 countries allowed to enter the EU without any restrictions, originally included Canada.

However, this is no longer the case. The updated version of the list should show Canada, alongside Tunisia and Georgia, has been removed.

It comes as COVID-19 cases exceeded 200,000 in Canada.

Residents of Australia, China, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand and Uruguay should still be able to travel to the EU.

In addition, Singapore has reportedly been approved for travel to the EU as the COVID-19 situation continues to show signs of improvement.

Do You Want To Boost Your Business?