Site logo

Moroccans exempt from Canadian entry visas on two conditions!

Moroccans exempt from Canadian entry visas on two conditions!

Canadian authorities have announced the addition of 13 countries, including Moroccans, to the Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) program, which allows citizens of these countries to enter Canada without a visa.

The new decision by the Canadian Ministry of Immigration and Refugees, published on its website, revealed that travelers from these countries, who have had a Canadian visa within the last ten years, or who currently hold a valid US visa issued for non-immigration purposes, can apply for an Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) instead of a tourist visa.

In addition to Morocco, the list includes Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Costa Rica, Panama, the Philippines, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent, the Grenadines, Seychelles, Thailand, Trinidad, Tobago and Uruguay. People who are looking to visit Canada, do business in Canada or reunite with family and friends, adding that it is for these people that she is committed to improving immigration programs and services, making them more efficient and equitable for people from all over the world.

The Canadian Immigration Department said that applying for an Electronic Travel Authorization instead of a visa will make it faster, easier and more affordable for thousands of travelers to visit Canada for up to six months, whether for business or pleasure. This measure will contribute to the development of the Canadian economy by further facilitating international travel, tourism and business operations, strengthening Canada’s relations with these countries while preserving the security of Canadians.

He noted that this decision would also result in the conversion of thousands of Canadian visa applications, enabling him to process visa applications more efficiently, to the benefit of all visa applicants.

Do You Want To Boost Your Business?